Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Two_Die_Four is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default PRESSPULL CMD not working

    The Presspull CMD has stopped working. ACAD will ask "Click inside bounded areas to press or pull." I do but nothing happens. Has anyone had this problem and do know a fix.

    Two_Die_Four

  2. #2
    GUIBA is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    15

    Default presspull solutions

    Quote Originally Posted by Two_Die_Four View Post
    The Presspull CMD has stopped working. ACAD will ask "Click inside bounded areas to press or pull." I do but nothing happens. Has anyone had this problem and do know a fix.

    Two_Die_Four
    Hello, You can try some of those tips... How I see here, these command works on regions, that means, you have to have regions to pick up.. So to do a Region you can use a command Boundary "BO", another little thing, try not to use arcs to draw, try to do Splines, those are easier to pick up on select area and explode the blocks, because those take to much time to be checked. Than after create a Region try to use your command, Presspull or (Ctrl + Alt) on that region you want and see if this works! There is another thing, those command works picking any region that is on you cross selection box, so make sure the option in "Tools > Options> Selection" (When a command is active) the check box is on, than where you move you crossbox it will pick a region...

    I hope that help!
    Architecture
    Guilherme Corbani

  3. #3
    Two_Die_Four is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default

    .....make sure the option in "Tools > Options> Selection" (When a command is active) the check box is on, than where you move you crossbox it will pick a region...

    That did the trick . Thank you for the help.


    two_die_four

Similar Threads

  1. Working with .stl files
    By Moobs_Otoole in forum Rhino 3D Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 19th, 2012, 02:49 AM
  2. NX not working in Centos 5
    By sunksnubben in forum UG/NX Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 22nd, 2010, 05:08 AM
  3. viewport see through not working
    By Avidan in forum 3D Studio Max Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 4th, 2008, 07:31 AM
  4. Presspull commend not working
    By KAMAL in forum AutoCAD Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 30th, 2007, 04:27 AM
  5. Working with Parameters in BOM
    By dias_ryan in forum Inventor Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 21st, 2007, 02:37 AM