Continue to Site

Welcome to 3DCADForums

Join our CAD community forums where over 25,000 users interact to solve day to day problems and share ideas. We encourage you to visit, invite you to participate and look forward to your input and opinions. Acrobat 3D, AutoCAD, Catia, Inventor, IronCAD, Creo, Pro/ENGINEER, Solid Edge, SolidWorks, and others.

Ansys HF emag analysis_If you can help

dadan

Hello friend, my name is Dado.
I’m a student apsolvent of Microelectronic engineering.
If you can help me , or if you can give me e-mail address of someone who could help me, please do.
I have to do analysis of quality factor and inductivity of the meander line on Si substrate for my seminar work.I’d tried a lot of ways to get good S parameters wich I then use to get Q and L but without success.
My grat concern is:
Boundary conditions and excitation current, how to apply it.In the beggining I'd tried with to me logical steps based on those examples in the «Ansys High Frequency analysis guide», but then I done over fifty diferent analysis based on diferent boundary and excitation conditions, so if you can explain to me wich is the right way, please do.
When I apply current I apply it only to SiO2 dielectric layer, or should I apply it on the Si substrate to.
I apply standard impedance boundary conditions for copper meander line and becouse of that should I eject copper material from the model, all becouse of skin effect wich is significant for cooper but not for Si becouse of their frequency and material properties, but how will Ansys than take into account cpacitive coupling between menaders segments.
Wich distance should bee good enough between the current excitation and port.
I must say that I’d tried diferent combinations related to this including mesh coarsness in all model without success.I'd tried this becouse I did not know what to do after I studied examples in the manuals and I'd tried few basic procedures based on that examples and did not get good results.