Results 1 to 2 of 2

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default offset surfaces fails; WEIRD

    Hi guys,

    I'm quite new to Rhino, but I have a very weird problem here; I have this simple geometric shape, a pentagonal cupola (PIC A) which I want to give a thickness of 5 mm inwards.

    I have tried to offset the surfaces all together and separately,they overlap then of course, so I splitted each surface with every surrounding surface.
    Then I thought this would result in the inner shell I want to create, which SHOULD look exactly the same as PIC A, but it doesn't, if you zoom in closely on one of the bottom corners this is what you see!! (PIC B)

    if I measure the offset afterwards, it measures 5.1mm instead of 5, i don't understand it...
    Attached Images Attached Images
    • File Type: jpg a.jpg (84.7 KB, 4 views)
    • File Type: jpg b.jpg (82.7 KB, 5 views)

Similar Threads

  1. Explode view - offset line.
    By idoque_le in forum Pro/ENGINEER Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 11th, 2010, 09:06 AM
  2. Offset & Mirror not working in Drawing
    By shivrash in forum IronCAD Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 9th, 2009, 05:39 AM
  3. Assembly fails at high rpm
    By beach89 in forum Pro/ENGINEER Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 29th, 2008, 08:51 AM
  4. wildfire 2.0 fails to start
    By khalid in forum Pro/ENGINEER Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 21st, 2007, 09:56 AM
  5. Loading a part in Pro/Mechanica with offset load
    By meekdesign in forum Pro/ENGINEER Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 17th, 2006, 12:30 PM

Tags for this Thread

 

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •