Continue to Site

Welcome to 3DCADForums

Join our CAD community forums where over 25,000 users interact to solve day to day problems and share ideas. We encourage you to visit, invite you to participate and look forward to your input and opinions. Acrobat 3D, AutoCAD, Catia, Inventor, IronCAD, Creo, Pro/ENGINEER, Solid Edge, SolidWorks, and others.

3D Printing - Help / ideas wanted

TetraStock

Hi everyone! Im Jordan and I’ve been creating 3D models for about 3 years now, starting when I did my degree. I was speaking with a friend about the ever emerging 3D print market and how our models could be used by so many different people.

After a few conversations and bit of googling, we actually found that the existing marketplaces for 3D print models are pretty average. There are some sites that offer designers a decent platform to sell their models but nothing that really stood out.

This is the point where we need everyone’s help! To receive backing for our idea we must prove a concept, so if you could take a look at the below it would be greatly appreciated.

Idea
Summary: Create a 3D model marketplace aimed at people who are searching for printable 3D designs.
Designers require a good online platform to turn a profit from their designs, but also the users who want to buy the models need an easy search tool to locate the file they want.

Progress
So far all our money has been spent on proving this concept and finding out what the community thinks. To make our website to the level it needs to be in order to make this marketplace somewhere both designers and downloaders feel comfortable we need to raise investment. This is where we are asking for help!
To gain the required investment we have to prove that the industry wants something like we are proposing.

How to help
Simply join our mailing list! Our investors need to see numbers, so the more people we have register the better.

Designers, use this link to find our landing page:
TetraStock | 3D Print Marketplace