Continue to Site

Welcome to 3DCADForums

Join our CAD community forums where over 25,000 users interact to solve day to day problems and share ideas. We encourage you to visit, invite you to participate and look forward to your input and opinions. Acrobat 3D, AutoCAD, Catia, Inventor, IronCAD, Creo, Pro/ENGINEER, Solid Edge, SolidWorks, and others.

A problem in the tree

Mans

Hi, I am from Iran and am new here. I worked Auto Cad (only in 3D) a few years but recently (two weeks ago) I came to Catia because of its automatic drafting which is a great advantage. I started learning that self-educating ( based on my previous experience in Auto Cad). I have become familiar with this software almost but I can't say that I had a notable progress. So I have a lot of questions about catia but have to find the answers myself by studying tutorial e-books or examining buttons around the screen!
However, today I was drawing a connecting rod in part section and two event took place.

1- I don't know in which place I clicked that the shape and lines were faded. It was like the screen was deactivated or frozen. I even decided to go back from sketcher workbench to the part design but its button didn't work and there was not any reaction. (of course it resolved later, when I exit catia and did restart it. but I want to know what was that happening.)

2- As I was trying to resolve the problem, the the fonts and signs in tree became larger than usual. Whatever I tried to take it back to its smaller size, I couldn't.

Please tell me what were those events and how I can restore the tree to its smaller appearance.

Thank you