Welcome to 3DCADForums

Join our CAD community forums where over 25,000 users interact to solve day to day problems and share ideas. We encourage you to visit, invite you to participate and look forward to your input and opinions. Acrobat 3D, AutoCAD, Catia, Inventor, IronCAD, Creo, Pro/ENGINEER, Solid Edge, SolidWorks, and others.

Register Log in

saving with catia & version history

annbercaw

Newbie
For some reason when I open the CATIA file, my part appears exactly as I want it to, but whenever I upload it to another location or save it in a different location, it appears as the earlier version. Why would do you think this would happen?
Thank you!
 

MrCATIA

Super Moderator
I think it could be several different reasons for this to happen. Are you 100% sure you are really saving it in a different location? Are you sure you are opening it from this different location?

If you are opening an assembly containing this part; I suspect your Search Order is probably not setup correctly.

If you are opening the part by itself; it might be getting the previous version from memory. Try these things:
1. close all CATIA windows. In the power input box, type "c: clear history", open the latest version of the part
or
2. EXIT CATIA and restart CATIA and then open the latest version of the part
 

Sponsor

Top