Continue to Site

Welcome to 3DCADForums

Join our CAD community forums where over 25,000 users interact to solve day to day problems and share ideas. We encourage you to visit, invite you to participate and look forward to your input and opinions. Acrobat 3D, AutoCAD, Catia, Inventor, IronCAD, Creo, Pro/ENGINEER, Solid Edge, SolidWorks, and others.

Screw Holes Showing Threads

kenjg

Hello All,

I'm very very new to SolidWorks. I have version 2013 Premium 64bit SP3. I'm in the process of going through some training using some videos I downloaded from the net. I draw very basic part currently with ACAD2014, rectangle parts mostly for machine products we manufacture. I was curious about SW so I started looking into it and now I like it. So here's my questions:

For practice only.

I created a part .88" wide by 1" high by 3.5" long.

I added a 3/8 NPT hole on the side of it. It did not show threads, only the hole size, type & depth. In ACAD I added some circle to the existing hole and then trimmed them to look like threads. Is there a way in SW to show threads? OR do I do the same as in ACAD?

Thanks in Advance
KenJG

Possible Solution for Thread issue