Continue to Site

Welcome to 3DCADForums

Join our CAD community forums where over 25,000 users interact to solve day to day problems and share ideas. We encourage you to visit, invite you to participate and look forward to your input and opinions. Acrobat 3D, AutoCAD, Catia, Inventor, IronCAD, Creo, Pro/ENGINEER, Solid Edge, SolidWorks, and others.

CATIA composite module

B

benjamin

Hi,
I'm a french student making a 6-months internship in a company producing composite pieces and so I would like to how to use CATIA (v5r12) composite module.
I would be grateful if you could give me any advice.

Here is my e-mail address : [email protected]

Cheers,

Benjamin.

Last edited:
We retrieved this commant from the COE CATIA discussion forums. We thought it might be helpful.

yretter has posted a reply to the following thread

Category: CATIA V5

Thread: CATIA composite module

If I recall correctly, "Composite Design" was introduced at R13 or R14. Test the module existence by looking in the Help >> Mechanical Design and see if "Composite Design" is present.

If yes, you can use the help examples but knowledge of composites technology is probably a prerequisite.

best regards

Yoram Retter
IAI cad support

3DCADTips Support Desk :cool:

Books on composites...

We just added some new books on composites to our directory. I thought they may help in your effort.

Books > Design > Materials > Composites

1587160846.01.TZZZZZZZ.jpg

Composite Materials

Composite Materials: Design and Applications is an updated translation of the French book Materiaux Composites. It is a comprehensive, well-illustrated reference and text on composite materials and structures.

#: 23856, Author: Daniel Gay, Source: Amazon.com, Submitted by: 3DCADTips Support Desk, Date: 2006-04-11

1563475405.01.TZZZZZZZ.jpg

Composite Materials For Aircraft Structures